Brand new exhibition opening Saturday 22nd January. Discover the amazing history of one of Thame’s oldest and grandest houses.
Thame Park boasts over 1000 years of history. Originally a Cistercian monastery, founded in 1140, it was acquired by Lord John Williams and later bequeathed to his daughter Isobel and husband Sir Richard Wenman. The house witnessed many changes, over the centuries, from a spy training school in WWII, to a popular film and television location.
It was even home to a pet cheetah!
Thame Park continued to be owned by the Wenman family and its descendants until 1920, and remains a private family home to this day.